Day 27- Kerrin

Today we woke up at Niagara falls campground which I think was the nicest one of all. It had a fishing pond, zip-lines, and a nice bathroom. And yes the showers did have doors. As soon as we woke up our dad was making pancakes outside and calling us out as we woke up. After breakfast everyone went back into the RV and decided to start relaxing again and leave the bags of trash on the floor of the RV. My Dad was not too happy about our laziness because after we were told to bring out the trash once and didn’t do it my mom did her stupid guilt thing when she does it on her own and struggles but wants to prove a point. From there we started our drive to Lake George but we had no adventure planned for the day so the boys found the closest bass pro shop that was on the way so we could stop by. Brendan and Connor both had things in mind that they were going to buy from there so after a few hours of driving we arrived. Brendan walked straight to the fly fishing section and Connor went right to the camouflage hat section. Along the trip Brendan has seen more and more people fly fishing and he has decided to take that on as his new hobby. It is going to be entertaining watching him try to learn how to do it off of you tube videos, but what ever teaches him will work. For some reason every few times Connor goes to Bass he finds himself a new camo hat that he can begin to wear for a month or two straight until it gets too dirty to wear. I walk around the store with the boys acting like I know what everything is and what each brand name is for each gun but really I have no clue what the difference is between each gun and fishing rod. Brian walks around the boats and tries to plan out which one he will own someday on his private lake that he is planning on buying. After about an hour in the store Brendan comes out with his new fly fishing rod and Connor comes out with his new hat. Everyone else empty handed. We get out to the RV to find my mom hiding in there with her own box of fudge that she wanted to eat alone and in peace in quiet. There was a McDonald’s right next door so we stopped there for lunch and got on the road again to make it to Lake George. Not much happened on this ride except that my dad came back and played blackjack with Sam and I. He taught us the real way to gamble so we took a few dollars and it turns out that I am a really bad gambler. We played many rounds of that until I ran out of all of my money and went into negative amounts. We started to get a little closer to the campground so my dad had to go up and give directions but my mom keeps telling my dad that she doesn’t want to be given direction measurements in feet so as we are passing a road my dad points out that were were supposed to turn there but it was not his fault that we missed the turn because he warned her 5 miles back. My dad got angry and went to the back of the RV and took a nap. We finally arrived at Lake George, set up the RV and get on a trolley that brings us to a bunch of stores along the lake. We walked around for a little while and then went and looked at all of the boats in the water. There were signs everywhere saying not to feed the ducks but Brian ignored that and was feeding them his chips. Our parents went up to a restaurant and my dad was wearing a Bridgeway sweatshirt which caused a lady to come over and point out that she knows someone that lives near there. After that we quickly ran into a store so I could buy my final key chain. Then we got on our trolley and went back to the campsite. Tonight we had our first and last camp fire of the entire trip. My mom was very excited about this because we went the whole month and couldn’t have a single fire. My dad cooked some chicken so we ate that and then wrapped everything up and went to bed for the last time in the RV. So sad. Be ready to hear about our final ride with our destination of home.

Author: rvhavingfunyetbouressabunch

A mom of 4 who always has a few extra kids. Special ed teacher ski instructor and always willing to laugh at this crazy life we lead.

One thought on “Day 27- Kerrin”

  1. This has to be the funniest blog yet… love it Kerrin. Love the part that mom is hiding in the RV eating fudge!

    Like

Leave a comment