It was a blast- Everyone

Its a little late, it has taken us a few days to adjust to being back to real life. The trip was a blast and we have decided that our last blog would be a wrap up from everyone just like the end of the Breakfast Club. First contribution is from Dernie Boch Junior the Singer (Kerrin). So my top three favs were Zion National Park in Utah, Breckenridge Ski Resort in Colorado, and watching Brendan do his “work outs” in the RV hallway every night. JK my third favorite was Mount Rushmore but it was very funny watching Brendan do his dumb workout and where ever you are in the RV you can hear his elbows cracking. Three things I will always remember  that were entertaining about the trip are hearing the exact same lines of “Can someone get me some v8 in a cup with ice and a splash of pepper on top”, and “you are an ugly rat and nobody cares about what rats think”. I will also remember Auntie Bella and Uncle Tim’s wedding in a tiny chapel in Vegas, it was weird being in a wedding with less than 20 people in the whole place. The last thing I will remember is having to repeat myself multiple times saying “put your nasty feet with disgusting toe nails down!” Second contribution is from the victim (Jorts). My top three favorite places were Zion National park, Colorado, and Niagara falls. The three things that I will always remember is Kim forgetting  to lock the storage cabinet with all the shoes in it,(good thing only one pair fell out) the second thing is picking up my dad at this random airport in the middle of no were and he was the only one waiting outside. The last thing is Brendan hiding my phone every time I would leave it some were in the RV and calling all my contacts. Third contribution is from the greatest redneck in America (Connor) . my top three places we visited were the farms in Iowa, Yellowstone, and the Badlands. three things that I will remember are all the kids yelling at me saying I am  not allowed to wear my boots and jeans. I will also remember getting to go see the car from dukes of hazard (the general lee). Lastly I will always remember   having to sleep with Brendan’s sword every night that he bought at wall drug which is another place I will always remember because we didn’t know what it was and we saw signs for like 10000000 miles on the way there. The next contribution is from the Antagonist (Brendan). My top three favorite places were Lake Powell, Karl’s house, and Breckenridge. Lake Powell was a really cool place that I could spend a month at, because where we went was awesome. You just drive your RV or car right up to the water then drop your boat and unload all your dirt bikes and quads and just have a good time. Karl’s was really cool because there was just nobody around and we could pretty much just do whatever we wanted which included our favorite things riding dirt bikes and shooting guns. Breckenridge was also really cool to see because it was just such a nice skit town. Three things I will never forget is the very first day when my mom drove into a low hanging wire and ripped down a lamp post in a parking lot, driving around in UBERS with just Connor, Sam, Brian, and I with Brian(my favorite brother) singing in the front seat with some creepy guys, and the last thing I won’t ever forget is just how much fun we had driving from place to place while we were either playing cards or fighting with each other the whole time it was just a blast. Next up you will be hearing from brian. The trip was a very dandy time. Brendan was bullying me the whole time, but when I was away from him it was pretty fun. My mom is making me write three of my favorite places on the trip. They probably were the place that goes by the name of Cedar Point Amusement park, a place that a guy named Karl owns and a lake that is called Powell. I liked the roller park because we got to do some of the most intense roller coasters in the world. I had bruises on my back the next day, that’s how crazy they were. We also got to go parasailing. Jake and I went together and the guy told us to do something in order to get dipped in the water but we didn’t know what he said so we almost got drowned in the water. I like the house of Karl very much. I learned how to ride a dirt biked with a clutch. We also played ping-pong, pool, and foos-ball, and of course I won every game I played because am the G.O.A.T at every thing I do. At the house of Karl I shot a pistol for the first time too. The last of my top three is the lake of Powell. At this lake we got to do jumps of the rocks and we even got to land in the water! My dad sometimes makes us jump off things onto concrete, he say’s it build character. Jake and I paddled together, but most of the time Jake was snap chatting his girl friend so I did all the paddling. Then we arrived at a destination of a place where we go rock jumping. There was a bunch gross wood chip lake slime we jumped into at one spot. Three things that I found absolutely historical were these kids were scooting down the a hill and they absolutely whipping. My dad and tom thought it would be funny if they put a stick in the middle of their path but our mom wouldn’t let him do it. We thought it was like the movie Big Daddy when he through a stick in the path of the skaters. Another thing that was funny was when I was rappelling down huge cliffs about 175 ft high and I had to use the bathroom so I went into the corner of the rocks and took a leak. But then the last rock we rappelled down everyone landed in my pee and I couldn’t stop laughing. The final thing that was funny was when we were touring mesa Verde and every one on the tour called our group the farting group. And on the way there we played cards for 6 hours straight. This trip was something that I will always remember, I liked waking up and know that we will be doing something fun today. Signing off for the last time (until we get to rent another rv). BBCC- Thank you Nanny

Author: rvhavingfunyetbouressabunch

A mom of 4 who always has a few extra kids. Special ed teacher ski instructor and always willing to laugh at this crazy life we lead.

One thought on “It was a blast- Everyone”

Leave a comment